TPS cursor

Place to put all your questions, place to get the answers. 【・ヘ・?】This can have both forum-related questions and game-related questions.
- Accelevi
Forum rules
Forget-me-not.

TPS cursor

Postby Phantro » Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:20 am

http://imgur.com/6iTFtJv

Usually TPS cursor is in the middle, but this time its a little off. Any advice for this?
Phantro
 

 

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Accelevi » Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:27 am

"little"

Anyways, try cycling through your camera views again?
Another browser?
Clear cache?
Reinstall Unity?
Image

Sig courtesy of Zarythe <3

C A D E A U X
User avatar
Accelevi
« Administrator »
 
Posts: 13049
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:59 pm

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Colopty » Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:30 am

Were you able to move the cursor placement around? Because then you were most likely using the wrong camera mode.
Spoiler:
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
Colopty
Forum Luminary
 
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:30 pm
Location: Norway
Formerly: Cephalopod god

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Accelevi » Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:30 am

He said it's frozen, and he was trying to use TPS. ._.
It might be WOW if it's frozen.
Image

Sig courtesy of Zarythe <3

C A D E A U X
User avatar
Accelevi
« Administrator »
 
Posts: 13049
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:59 pm

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Phantro » Sun Jan 12, 2014 4:00 am

I tried cycling it, but it still wouldn't fix. Same goes for browsers. I switched from google to safari. Clearing cache didn't work. I'll try uninstalling unity. Does it matter if its windows or mac?

oh and... I'm a female Accelevi xD
Phantro
 

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Colopty » Sun Jan 12, 2014 4:23 am

That's odd. Did you do anything unusual before the cursor got off the center?
Also, when shooting hooks, do they shoot to the middle of the screen, or at the cursor?
Spoiler:
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
Colopty
Forum Luminary
 
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:30 pm
Location: Norway
Formerly: Cephalopod god

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Phantro » Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:14 am

didn't do anything unusual ...
and yes, the hooks shoot where the cursor is.
Phantro
 

Re: TPS cursor

Postby hsin75 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 6:04 am

Hmmm.... have you tried the attack button while in game?
hsin75
 

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Khally » Sun Jan 12, 2014 10:40 am

It does matter. If I had to guess, you're trying fullscreen on a mac?
Khally
 

Re: TPS cursor

Postby Phantro » Sun Jan 12, 2014 4:41 pm

Attacking didn't fix it...
yes Khally. The problem occurs when i try to use fullscreen, and its on a mac.
Phantro
 

Next

Return to Help Section

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest